My podcast interviews and reviews

July 17, 2017 by Joshua
in Audio, Podcast

This page is a work in progress, collecting the podcasts that have interviewed me plus links and my reviews of each of the podcasts.


Join Up Dots with David Ralph

The recordings:

A Man Who Thrives One Step After Anxiety,” January 2015

Finding Passion Through Leadership,” February 6, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Dave is a master

I’ve had the honor and pleasure of David interviewing me twice and listening to more. I loved the first interview because he was funny, well-prepared, and personal. Some podcasters sound like they’re going through the motions. Dave loves what he does!

By the second interview, he had matured and developed yet more skills as an interviewer. He makes the guest feel comfortable to share, even vulnerabilities.


Princeton Tech Meetup podcast by Mathew Passy

The recording:

How To Think and Act Entrepreneurially (even if you never have before),” May 12, 2016

My review of the podcast:

Professional and effective.

Mathew got the job done so I could focus on my talk. When I gave my talk at Princeton, Matthew took care of everything, even things I didn’t realize got done until after. He enabled me to speak calmly and confidently.

I recommend working with him if you broadcast or podcast.

 


Outlier Magazine with Ever Gonzalez

The recording:

Joshua Spodek Interview–Finding Your Hudson River,” May 20, 2016

My review of the podcast:

Ever Gonzalez is friendly and professional

I’ve had the honor of Ever interviewing me and listening to many other of his interviews. He’s both friendly and professional, meaning you get to hear the person behind the marketing. He’s not there to promote himself but to learn about his guest, and to showcase the guest. It makes each episode interesting and engaging. You care because he cares, and because he chooses engaging guests.


The Unmistakable Creative podcast with Srinivas Rao

The recording:

The Power of Experiential Learning,” June 2016

My review of the podcast:

Srini Rao is friendly, cares, and it shows in every interview

I’ve had the honor and privilege of Srini interviewing me, as well as reading his books and becoming friends. Unlike some podcasters, he’s there for the guest and audience, not just himself. He makes you comfortable sharing, thinking, and revealing what you care about, even vulnerabilities. That’s talent, experience, and caring about others.

 


The Art of Authenticity with Laura Coe

The recordings:

Leadership, Meaning, Passion,” July 26, 2016

Joshua Spodek: Becoming The Person Others Follow,” February 14, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Laura embodies the art of authenticity

Laura cares about her audience and guests, which is clear from every episode. Few podcasters exhibit such empathy, listening, genuineness, authenticity, and openness. Other podcasters wish they had her skills in finding interesting guests, making them feel comfortable, and engaging them so you want to listen.

Laura is one of the great interviewers and will only keep ascending.

 


Success Through Failure with Jim Harshaw

The recordings:

Josh Spodek on the Four Steps to Real Leadership (and what’s missing from most leadership training),” July 31, 2016

Absurdly Useful Leadership Tactics That You Can Use Today,” March 26, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jim reveals how success happens

Jim is the salt of the earth—rare for someone who has succeeded as he has, which means he’s felt the sting of failure too, and learned from it. Even while putting his guest in the foreground, he shows through as an experienced interviewer, businessman, athlete, coach, and well-rounded person. His passion is to enable listeners to learn how to succeed from people who actually have succeeded and his experience in life and podcasting led him to excel at it.


The Better Human podcast

The recording:

Self-Imposed Daily Healthy Activity – SIDCHA with Joshua Spodek,” September 7, 2016

My review of the podcast:

David finds and shares the underlying simplicity

So many people and podcasters prefer showing themselves off to enabling a guest to share his or her story with an audience. With David, there’s no clutter. It’s just him talking with a guest, openly, simply, honestly, which makes the conversation engaging and personal.

Other interviewers could learn from him.

 


The Eternal Leader podcast with John Ramstead

The recording:

Experiential Leadership: A New Paradigm,” December 30, 2016

My review of the podcast:

John speaks and interviews with experience

John has experienced more than most, and he’s interviewed more than most. He speaks with experience, listens with sensitivity, and asks with curiosity. As a result, it’s one of the top podcasts to meet thought leaders and action leaders—really to meet them and learn their values and what makes them effective so you can learn from them.


The Boss Level podcast with Sami Honkonen

The recording:

Joshua Spodek and Seven Years of Burpees,” January 17, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Sami Honkonen: focus and quality

Sami gets interesting guests and has genuine, authentic conversations, not just running down a list of questions. As a result, he gets intimacy and honesty from people you wish you could hear such openness from—generals, hackers, and more.

He interviews most people in person, face-to-face, which adds more openness. Sami gives what podcasts are for.


The Becoming Your Best podcast with Steve and Rob Shallenberger

The recording:

The Passion of Leadership | An Interview with Joshua Spodek,” January 26, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Professional and valuable

I’ve had the honor and joy of Steve and Rob scheduling and interviewing me. They were professional and prepared, which makes being a guest easy, which makes it comfortable to share. They know their audience and they researched me, so I could just talk.

When I listen to other guests on their show, that preparation results in the guest speaking openly and sharing what he or she cares about, so I’ve seen how valuable that caring about the audience experience is from both sides. A great podcast to listen to to improve and to enjoy.


Write With Impact with Glenn Leibowitz

The recording:

Joshua Spodek’s Strategy for Developing a Daily Writing Habit,” January 28, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Glenn cares and it shows

Many podcasters just want to show themselves off. Glenn is confident and secure. He shows his guests off in ways that help the audience, especially related to writing.

If you just want to be entertained, some other podcasts may do. If you also want to be engaged and to learn ways to improve from successful writers, listen to Glenn.

 


Impact Makers Radio with Stewart Andrew Alexander

The recording:

Joshua Spodek, Founder,” January 30, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Stewart is a professional

Being interviewed by Stewart is a professional experience with professional results. He explained the process and walked me through it every step of the way. He made sure he understood me to create a meaningful message. If you want quality conversations with important people, listen to Impact Makers Radio. If he invites you to be interviewed, I recommend doing it.

 


The Leadership Podcast with Jan Rutherford and Jim Vaselopulos

The recording:

What An Ivy League Degree Can’t Teach You,” February 1, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jan and Jim are engaging and thorough

The Leadership Podcast is well-named. That’s what they cover and they deliver. They aren’t there to show themselves off, though they interact with each other effectively. They are there to get top leaders to share about themselves so their listeners can learn from them. That’s what they do. If you want to improve as a leader, the Leadership Podcast will help you.

 


The C Method with Christina Canters

The recording:

Authenticity, Leadership & Finding Your ‘One Thing’,” February 1, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Christina Canters will help you improve, and laugh

Christina shares her growth and gets her guests to too. I’m honored for her to have interviewed me and enjoyed how she made me feel comfortable to share vulnerabilities from my growth too. Her goal isn’t to show off, it’s to show the guest off for the value of her listeners. And for everyone to laugh about it. What better way to grow than having fun with people who are also growing?


Better Leaders Better Schools with Daniel Bauer

The recordings:

Joshua Spodek: Great leaders aren’t superheroes,” February 8, 2017

How Do I Live My Values,” October 20, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Education is life and Daniel Bauer helps you improve yours

While others podcast to meet people or show themselves off, Daniel Bauer is clearly there to improve our educational system by improving us as educators. He chooses interviewees who make a difference (I’m honored that he chose me) to share their experiences for listeners to learn from. His passion shows through and he engages his guests to share theirs. The experience is fun and enlightening. It builds community. It helps students. He cares. If you care about education, I recommend listening, learning, and acting on Better Leaders Better Schools.


Small Business Advocate

The recording:

Joshua Spodek,” February 13, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jim Blasingame is a professional for professionals

If you’re a professional and you want to improve – to get promoted, to get funded, to take on more responsibility, to lead, and so on – you want a professional who knows your world and brings guests who do too. Jim Blasingame isn’t just a podcaster having fun. He’s a professional who values your time and rewards your investment with quality guests interviewed to share what made them successful so you can learn from them.


One Way Ticket Show

The recording:

Josh’s one way ticket is back to this historic time in American history,” February 13, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Steven Shalowitz, his show, and his guests are unique and fascinating

Steven brings you world-class, intriguing guests with world-class experiences you almost never hear about otherwise, but he makes educational, engaging, and fun. You get to hear from global leaders from many spheres—their stories and the person behind the story. Steven also makes the stories fun and human. His One Way Ticket premise isn’t a gimmick, but an effective way for the guest to show through.


Mitch Henck Show

The recording:

Joshua Spodek, Leadership Step by Step,” February 16, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[No place to post reviews, but I enjoyed the interview]

 


The Innovation Ecosystem podcast with Mark Bidwell

The recording:

Benefits of Experiential Learning for Leaders with Rocket Scientist Joshua Spodek,” February 21, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Mark Bidwell is driven to help you lead better

I’ve had the pleasure of meeting Mark. One-on-one as well as interviewing his world-class guests, he is driven beyond just bringing you interesting conversation to helping you connect with his guests and learn from them. He has big corporate teams and small entrepreneurial ones. He’s innovated and he’s worked with bureaucracies. That experience comes through in making his guests comfortable to share vulnerabilities and experiences we can learn from.


Thrive Global livecast

The recording:

What Great Leadership Looks Like,” February 22, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[No place to post reviews, but I enjoyed the interview, plus it’s a video, so check it out.]


Inc.’s The Playbook

The recording:

How to Get Your Employees to Work With Passion,” February 23, 2017

 

 

 

 

 


Amacom’s Edgewise podcast with Dave Summers

The recording:

Josh Spodek on the Steps to Leadership,” February 27, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Meet the authors: honestly, openly, directly

Meet the authors directly, with no agenda from the media. Here they can speak honestly and openly so you, the listener and reader, can hear them how they want to be heard.


Inipi Radio with Jared Angaza

The recording:

Do the Thing,” February 27, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jared Angaza: beyond interviews

I’m honored to have been a guest of Jared. Most podcasters just interview. Jared connects with his guests, allowing them to share passions, vulnerabilities, dreams, hopes, and what most interviewers dream of achieving in an interview. If you want to meet the person behind the book or pubic persona, listen to Jared. His interviews are two friends talking about important things in life—things you wish people talked about more but don’t because it takes someone like Jared to bring them out.


The Stop Riding the Pine podcast with Jaime Jay

The recording:

Joshua Spodek: Leadership Step by Step,” March 10, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jaime Jay gets off your butt and into life

Jaime Jay goes beyond bringing you active, interesting, accomplished people. He brings out in them what made them successful for you to connect with. Listing to Stop Riding the Pine takes you from listening to a podcast to acting on it in your life with confidence.


The Transformative Principal podcast with Jethro Jones

The recording:

How You Learn Is As Important As What You Learn,” March 12, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jethro Jones is transforming educational leadership

Jethro Jones brings you more than transformative leadership principles and principals. He brings you the person behind what you read about. He cares about education and leadership, as do his guests, so you learn about the motivations and passions driving them. That’s what inspires you to act, not cold reporting of facts but warm, friendly, professional connections with people.


The Matt Townsend Show

The recording:

Leadership Step by Step,” March 17, 2017 (click here to download)

My review of the podcast:

[I didn’t see a place to post reviews, but I enjoyed the interview, plus it was live radio, so check it out.]

 

 


The Engaging Leader podcast with Jesse Lahey

The recording:

How to Find Your Authentic Voice,” March 17, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jesse Lahey is an engaging leader and brings you more

Jessy Lahey is himself an experienced engaging leader, so when he talks with others, he talks as a peer, which makes the conversations friendly and warm, not formal. He brings out the human behind the bestseller or public persona. It’s the conversations you wish you could have with world-class leaders.


A Fierce Focus with Ryan Ross

The recording:

Sidcha to 90,000 burpees,” March 17, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[I didn’t see a place to post reviews, but I enjoyed the interview]

 

 

 


The Creative Success Show with Tanner Gers

The recording:

How to Turn the Knob of Leadership and Your Life,” March 21, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Tanner brings out the best in amazing guests

I’m honored to have been Tanner’s guest. The conversation went beyond just talking about a book or leadership in general. It was about the passions, motivations, emotions, and vulnerabilities that drive me. Tanner cares about his guests and audience. He brings out the best in the guests to bring value to the audience. And he has fun too.


Tim Laskis Show

The recording:

Astrophysicist turned media wiz tells listeners what leadership is all about,” March 22, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Tim Laskis: Open, honest, straightforward

Tim Laskis brings you guests who have struggled and reached success, usually in entrepreneurship, often in business, sometimes in sports and other areas we can all learn from. He asks open, honest, straightforward questions that show off what makes them great but also human so we can learn from them. If you want to surround yourself with people you can learn from, even inspire you, and meet the person underneath, listen to Tim.


Radio Free Leader with David Burkus

The recording:

Becoming the Leader Others Follow,” March 22, 2017

My review of the podcast:

David Burkus is friendly, professional, and helpful

David Burkus offers more than top-notch guests. His experience leading, coaching, and speaking enables him to speak with them as a peer, which makes the conversations friendly. He brings out the person behind the book or public persona so you can relate to them and learn from them. Most podcasters can’t make the connection that David does naturally.


Smashing the Plateau with David Shriner-Cahn

The recordings:

From Astrophysicist to Leadership Coach To Bestselling Author,” March 28, 2017

How to Create Real Change,” September 18, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Compassion, passion, experience, and support

David Shriner-Cahn speaks with experience and brings in guests who do too. He cares about his audience and the challenges everyone faces reaching success so he brings out from his guests what got them through their challenges. You don’t get to hear these things often, but they help us overcome our challenges. David treats them with sensitivity and compassion so guests can share vulnerabilities. We can all learn from them.


Mindfulness Mode with Bruce Langford

The recording:

Experience Less Stress By Being Aware of Your Emotions,” March 29, 2017

My review of the podcast:

A mindful break from regular life

Bruce Langford listens and gives you what’s important for you. When he talks to guests, he gets out what’s important and valuable. He doesn’t rush. He doesn’t talk over. No agenda. He lets people share. When people can just share, they share what’s valuable. What more could you want in a conversation?


Fast Leader with Jim Rembach

The recording:

Josh Spodek: had to force my friends to read it,” April 12, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Fast leaders. Engaging, helpful, calm conversation

“Fast” in the podcast title describes your growth, learning from successful guests, but fast leadership doesn’t necessarily mean fast conversations. On the contrary, I find Jim’s conversations calm and comfortable, as I find successful leaders. So if you want to learn, grow, and rise fast, the Fast Leader Show delivers, with enjoyable, engaging conversations with successful leaders.


So Money with Farnoosh Torabi

The recording:

Josh Spodek,” April 12, 2017

My review of the podcast:

So Awesome!

Farnoosh has one of the big podcasts you’ve already heard of, for good reason. I’m honored to have been a guest. While the title says “money,” the show is not just materialistic. On the contrary, Farnoosh speaks about life and values with sensitivity, empathy, compassion, and humor that get beyond “just” money. Worth listening to!


Moving Mountains with Sasha Laghonh

The recording:

Meet Joshua Spodek: Author, Academic & Entrepreneur,” April 16, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Sasha Laghonh goes deep

I’m honored to have been a guest on Moving Mountains. Sasha goes beyond just talking and interviewing. She creates an environment to talk openly about topics few podcasts do—the passions and motivations driving the writing and self-expression that put you in the public eye. She brings more than just talk, which you can hear in the richness of the conversation.


Business Building Rockstars with Nicole Holland

The recording:

Becoming Successful by Doing What You Love,” April 19, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Nicole Holland is a rockstar’s rockstar

Nicole Holland builds rockstars. She is passionate and dedicated to making you the best interviewer, guest, and person you can be. She’s incredible. If you want to learn about making yourself better, especially in the domain of podcasting, in any part, listen to her podcast. Then find her in other podcasts where she is a guest and listen there. You will be inspired. You will find barriers you once considered insurmountable fade away.


The Hardware Entrepreneur podcast with Balint Horvath

The recordings:

Effective project-based learning from astrophysicist turned entrepreneur, professor, with Joshua Spodek of NYU, Spodek Academy,” April 19, 2017

Call for action to you – for a new path to reduce climate change,” June 7, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Balint Horvath: Passionate, engaging, conversation on science and entrepreneurship, especially its hardware aspects

Entrepreneurship and science are two of our times’ most intriguing and important topics, as well as sources of solutions to our most pressing global challenges. A few episodes in his podcast deal explicitly with sustainable product creation. Few people understand both entrepreneurship and science. Fewer still can speak about them in accessible, friendly, still intelligent ways. Balint does.

If you care about entrepreneurship, especially from a scientific perspective and from a physical product—that is, hardware—point of view, listen to Balint.

If you care about entrepreneurship, especially from a scientific perspective, listen to Balint.


Can I Pick Your Brain with Daniel Gefen

The recordings:

90,000 Burpees: Becoming a Super Achiever by Mastering Consistency with Joshua Spodek,” April 28, 2017

How Childhood Vulnerability Led to Adult Success with Daniel Gefen and Joshua Spodek,” September 5, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Funny, smart, insightful, great guests, … everything you want in a podcast

Daniel Gefen’s Can I Pick Your Brain stands out among podcasts. Daniel stands out among interviewers. He hosts tremendous guests (I’m honored to have been one) and prepares thoroughly. Most importantly, he listens and responds to what the guest says in the moment. The conversations are open, honest, fun, and funny. He guides the conversation to the most interesting and valuable messages from each guest.

Daniel’s show is already top notch and I expect it to keep growing.


The Art of Charm with Jordan Harbinger

The recording:

Joshua Spodek | Leadership Step by Step (Bonus),” May 7, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jordan brings out the best in the best guests

Jordan is engaging, entertaining, and brings out the best in his guests. Obviously, the Art of Charm podcast is the big one and has been since before podcasts were podcasts, so they get the best guests. What sets them apart is how natural Jordan is, even with huge celebrities, athletes, etc, so you get to learn about them behind the scenes. You can’t get access like that any place else.


Create Your Life with Kevin Y. Brown

The recording:

5 Ivy League Degrees and Still Kicked Out of My Own Company,” May 12 2017

My review of the podcast:

Kevin Y. Brown is a rock star who brings you rock stars

Kevin Y. Brown gets world-class guests who have reached the pinnacles of important fields. Unlike many podcasts, he meets face-to-face with them, creating intimacy and connection that makes the conversations more friendly, revealing the people themselves. Kevin himself loves learning what makes each person a unique individual, which he showcases. If you want incredible people in your life, and to get to know them, listen to Kevin.


12 Minute Conversation with Engel Jones

The recording:

The 12 Minute Conversation with Joshua Spodek,” May 16, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Thoughtful, fun, brief, and informative

Most podcasters would make a brief interview fast and frenetic, trying to fit in as much as possible. Ironically, they’d make it less interesting. Engel Jones does the opposite, making his interviews more meaningful and engaging. He’s calm, comfortable, and relaxed so the guest is too, and it’s easier to listen to. A relaxed guest shares more value, not just more words. He listens too, and guides the conversation to what listeners will care about.


The Inspirational Chronicles with Emilio Ron

The recording:

Become an Exceptional Communicator,” May 17, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Emilio inspires

I am proud to have been one of Emilio’s first guests, one of the few face-to-face interviews, which adds a level of contact and friendliness you can’t get except in person. You can expect that level of dedication and caring about his guest and audience. If your goal is to hear inspirational conversation, listen to Emilio. Beyond each conversation, I expect to be inspired seeing him grow with his podcast.


Reinvention Radio with Steve Olsher

The recording:

Reinventing Leaders,” May 18, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Steve Olsher is a professional for successful people on their path

Steve Olsher and his team are pros. They get top guests and interview them on live radio, which makes the conversation more dynamic and spontaneous. If you want to learn from successful people, listen to Reinvention Radio. Every guest has overcome challenges that you’ll face. Learn to prepare before you face them.


The Entrepreneur Way with Neil Ball

The recording:

Take the Initiative and Start Acting on Something with Joshua Spodek, Founder and Owner of Spodek Academy,” May 22, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Passion, focus, and successful guests

Neil Ball loves entrepreneurship. He finds tons of guests who all love entrepreneurship. Everyone has had his or her ups and downs. If you’re thinking about starting a venture or just behaving more entrepreneurially, or even if you’ve started but want to learn from others’ experiences, listen to Neil’s show. You’ll face challenges. Put yourself in a peer group of people who have overcome them.


Tathra Street Tall Poppy

The recording:

Teaching Leadership Practice,” May 24, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Tathra Street: Thoughtful, reflective, insightful

Tathra puts herself into the conversations. Beyond most podcasters, she doesn’t just talk, she genuinely opens up, which means she follows what’s interesting and valuable. When the interviewer learns and grows, which she does, you can too. Her genuine interest makes you interested too.

 


The Hidden Why with Leigh Martinuzzi

The recording:

3 Minute Thought–Starting Out & Improving With Practice,” May 25, 2017

434 Joshua Spodek – How to Align Your Life With Your Values & Live Purposefully,” September 9, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Leigh Martinuzzi challenges and enables you to learn and grow, personally

I’ve accomplished a lot and I think I’m good at motivating myself. Leigh Martinuzzi’s show inspired me to act (recording myself to be on his podcast) where I’d stagnated for years before. What more do you want in a podcast than to improve your life? Leigh shares how his life and views on it change. His podcast is personal and vulnerable. Hearing him explore life and views enables you to. Listen to Leigh if you want to create success for yourself.


World Business and Executive Coach Summit

The video recording:

Experiential Learning and Coaching,” June 2, 2017

 


Create Your Own Life with Jeremy Slate

The recording:

If You Can Do this in Leadership, Then You’ll Win in Business,” June 7, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Jeremy Slate is driven to help you improve

Jeremy Slate’s podcast is entertaining and engaging, but more than that, Jeremy is driven to help you improve your life. He finds great guests and brings out from them how you can improve. Create Your Own Life is exactly what his show enables you to do. Educational, actionable, enabling, and fun.


The Conscious Millionaire with J V Crum III

The recording:

How to Develop Effective Leadership Skills,” June 9, 2017

My review of the podcast:

J V Crum III is one of the big ones for a reason

J V is one of the big podcasters for a reason, actually a lot of reasons. He gets the biggest guests. He talks the them as a peer so they open up—no pretense, no showing off, just the person behind the image. His experience comes through in asking questions that get people to open up and share what matters, about business and about life. I found his series on diabetes, health, and diet inspirational because they were so personal, so I recommend them in particular, starting December 2016.


Bare Naked Bravery with Emily Ann Peterson

The recording:

Leadership Lessons from Authoritarianism, and the Pursuit of Sustainability,” June 13, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Emily Ann Peterson lays it bare for her listeners

Life isn’t always easy. Do you want to give in to challenges or take them on? Emily Ann Peterson brings you people who took them on and speaks to them personally, with heart. If you are the average of the people you spend time with, fill your community with creative, bold, brave, and fun people in her community.


Less Talk, More Action with Erin O’Brien

The recording:

Less Talk, More Action with Joshua Spodek,” June 14, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[I didn’t see a place to post reviews, but I enjoyed the interview, so check it out.]


The Anatomy of Living with Ashton Szabo

The recording:

Leadership and Spirituality,” June 27, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Ashton Szabo: Meaning, Understanding, and Fun

Ashton is friendly, without pretense, just open and curious. He talks with guests like old friends. He talks about what’s meaningful. He seeks understanding. The conversations are still fun. He’s spiritual, but just as much down to earth, so you meet the guests as regular people.


Sustainable Success with Chris Salem

The recording:

What is Wrong with Leadership Training for Sustainable Success?,” June 28, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Chris Salem: About your success

I’m honored to have been a guest on Chris Salem’s Sustainable Success. He cares about helping his listeners succeed. From the start of our interaction, the focus was always on his listeners: how to help them create sustainable success in their lives. He loves what he does and is driven to help people succeed. That passion is refreshing and inspiring. Listen to Chris if you want to succeed in the long term.


The Manager Mojo podcast with Steve Caldwell

The recording:

Leadership Requires Getting in the Trenches and Doing, Not Just Learning,” July 4, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Lead better with Steve Caldwell

Steve Caldwell does more than lead an engaging and insightful podcast. There is a purpose to it, which is to give you tools and experience to improve your leadership—not just in business but in life. His experience makes him thorough and insightful. As a guest, I can tell you he made me feel comfortable with thoughtful questions that came from listening. That calm guidance lets a guest share vulnerabilities that don’t come out in typical media interviews. If you want to get to know the person behind the book or persona, listen to Steve Caldwell.


The Tribe of Entrepreneurs podcast with Soren Hansen

The recording:

SIDCHAs, self awareness, and “Do-ing”, are the path to entrepreneurship,” July 6, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Soren Hansen: the human side of enterpreneurship

Entrepreneurship isn’t just MVPs and elevator pitches. It’s emotional and challenging. It’s human. It’s community. Soren Hansen’s Tribe of Entrepreneurs brings you the personal side of taking initiative and responsibility. If you’re thinking about acting to start a project on your own or in an organization, start by listening to Soren. Or even if you’ve already started. Be prepared by putting yourself in a community of people who have succeeded and are taking on challenges like yours. He asks meaningful, incisive questions that make meaningful, engaging conversations.


The Business of Storytelling with Park Howell

The recording:

How to Step Up Your Leadership Game With Storytelling,” July 9, 2017

My review of the podcast:

Park Howell: Compelling, business storytelling

Park showcases his guests and makes what they learn and share actionable. You don’t just learn storytelling from listening. Park is like the cool teacher who makes a class so fun you don’t realize you’re learning. He has guests share what makes their stories compelling, dropping nuggets that, if you listen carefully and apply what you learn, you’ll improve your storytelling. Everyone loves to listen to a good story, so listening to The Business of Story will make you someone that people want to listen to, and you’ll have fun learning it.


The It Will Come Show with George Siosi Samuels

The recording:

How To Become The Leader Other People Will Follow,” July 30, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]

 

 

 

 


Unleashed – How to Thrive as an Independent Professional

The recording:

Josh Spodek on leadership step by step,” July 31, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]


Creative Warriors Unite with Jeffrey Shaw

The recording:

Become The Person Other People Want To Follow,” August 16, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]


Read to Lead with Jeff Brown

The recording:

Leadership Step by Step: Become the Person Others Will Follow,” August 22, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]


The Running Lifestyle with Kari Gormley

The recording:

The Joy of Running and Burpees,” September 7, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]


The Prosperity Show with Joan Sotkin

The recording:

Using Emotions as a Leadership Essential,” September 8, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]


The Ziglar show with Joshua Spodek

The Ziglar show with Joshua Spodek

The Ziglar Show with Tom Ziglar and Kevin Miller

The recording:

The massive power of habitually doing what you don’t have to do,” September 19, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]


On the Schmooze with Robbie Samuels

The recording:

Leadership Through Living,” September 26, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]

 

 


The Inner Changemaker with Jay Wong

The recording

How to Practice Leadership,” November 1, 2017

My review of the podcast:

[To be written when I log into iTunes, which I do a couple times a year]

Learn to make Meaningful Connections

with a simple, effective exercise from my book, Leadership Step by Step.

Including

  • Step by step instructions
  • Video examples of me and Marshall Goldsmith
  • An excerpt from my book

Powered by ConvertKit

5 responses on “My podcast interviews and reviews

  1. Awesome page Josh! Thanks for including our interview and such a thoughtful review! Much appreciated! 🙂

  2. Thx very much for giving a comprehensive list of podcasts where you’ve been featured. All very interesting. Thx also for writing about the one where I had the luck of interviewing you – The Hardware Entrepreneur podcast. Keep up and accelerate the great work, leadership 4.0, so to say and sustainable living, both of which you’re absolutely passionate about.

  3. Pingback: Would you give a friend heroin? | Joshua Spodek

Leave a Reply